The Blob soundtrack is coming to vinyl!


the blob soundtrack vinyl

Now on vinyl for the first time via One Way Static Records, Michael Hoenig’s 1988 soundtrack, THE BLOB, including a Wargod exclusive variant on “blob splatter” vinyl, limited to 200!the blob soundtrack vinylPre-order now

Much like the original 1958 film of the same name, the remake of The Blob has gained a cult following after its theatrical release in 1988. The film was written and directed by Chuck Russell (Dream Warriors, The Mask) and Frank Darabont (The Fly II, The Mist, Tales from the Crypt).

Soundtrack duties were handled by German composer Michael Hoenig.

Michael’s music for The Blob is classic top shelf synth-driven electronica that fits the film like a glove. The voices, dark strings and feverish percussion create a rhythmic drive that embodies heroic desperation and a massive sense of relentless doom. Hoenig fashioned a creepy, compelling and atmospheric synth-based score, unleashing textured waves of sonic terror and suspense.

Over the course of multiple decades, Emmy award nominee Michael Hoenig has composed a diverse and extensive catalog of material that includes the theme to ‘Dark Skies’, the soundtrack to the extremely popular ‘Baldur’s Gate’ PC game, and countless others.

Horror scores composed by Hoenig include Class Of 1999 (1990) and The Gate (1987). He also performed on the soundtrack for Galaxy Of Terror (1981).

The Blob soundtrack is now available for pre-order on “blob splatter” vinyl, exclusively pressed for Wargod and limited to 200 copies.

Pre-order now

Pre-order is scheduled to ship before Halloween.


01. Main Title
02. It Fell From The Sky
03. Brian’s Chase
04. In The Hospital
05. The Reverend
06. Elkins Grove
07. Blob In Theatre
08. The Town Has Changed


09. Into The Sewer
10. Chase In Sewer
11. Close The Manhole
12. The Standoff
13. Blob On Mainstreet
14. Mayhem In Townhall
15. The Rescue
16. Snowfall
17. When The Lord Gives Me A Sign